CHA-CHA-CHANGES

Did you miss me? Sorry for the constant disappearing acts as of late. Things have been a bit hectic in my personal life so I’ve been coping with that the best that I can. I’ve been sick off and on + my old car pretty much died on me earlier this month. So most of May has been spent cooped up at home, resting, watching movies, and spending way too much time on Facebook.

 The good news is, new stuff is finally up on Goldmine Trash!

This Bardot-esque bombshell was designed by Sydney North, and was born for breaking hearts in. It was originally a frumpy middy length, but now it’s ready to rock & roll. Dig the pleated ‘origami’ like silk ruffles w/ picot trim!

I love the flattering cut on this dress! A psychedelic stunner from the late 60s – early 70s.

Op art at it’s absolute best. Gotta love the color block contrast too.

I photographed a ton of other items yesterday, so expect ‘em to keep coming. In even better news, you may notice my stock has undergone a serious edit. As someone who’s been in the vintage clothing business in one form or another for many years, I’ve clung to the idea that vintage shops are crammed with the best of every decade. And while that’s usually true of brick and mortar shops, selling online is a whole other animal. To (ugh) brand yourself properly online, you have to streamline your product.

 With that said, from here on out Goldmine Trash will primarily cater to a late 1960s – 1970s ‘romantic meets rocker chic’ aesthetic… with select earlier and later pieces which compliment this style tossed in.

 My 40s/50s/rockabilly/pinup style inventory has been transferred here >

Knockout Vintage

And for bright and colorful mod gear, go here >

Jolly Dolly Vintage

Needless to say I’ll really have my work cut out for me maintaining a web presence for all 3 shops, but I have faith I’ve made the right decision, and am excited to see where it all goes. 

I’m especially excited about getting the new Goldmine Trash rolling. It represents the NOW (filtered through the lens of the 60s/70s)… and has co-conspirators this time around. You’ll hear about them soon. If you happen to be a guy, you’ll really want to stay in the loop.

Leave a Reply

